EOS Topical Meeting on Terahertz Science & Technology (TST 2018)

Berlin, Germany
6 May 2018 - 9 May 2018

Submission Timeframe: 8 January – 18 February 2018
Notification to authors: 12 March 2018
Publication of the Advance Programme: 26 March
Early bird registration / Author  registration: 19 April

Venue: Radisson BLU Hotel,
Berlin Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 3,
10178 Berlin, Germany


Heinz-Wilhelm Hübers (German Aerospace Center (DLR), Berlin, DE)
Jozsef Fulop (University of Pecs, HU)


Programme Committee

  • Michael I. Bakunov (University of Nizhny Novgorod, RU)
  • Christoph Peter Hauri (Ecole Pol. Féd. Lausanne, CH)
  • Manfred Helm (HZDR, DE)
  • Martin Koch (Philipps University Marburg, DE)
  • Petr Kuzel (Acad. of Sci. of Czech Rep., Inst. Phys., CZ)
  • Daniel M. Mittleman (Rice University, US)
  • Jérome Tignon (ENS Paris, FR)
  • Masayoshi Tonouchi (Osaka University, JP)
  • Karl Unterrainer (TU Vienna, AT)
  • Miriam Serena Vitiello (CNR Inst. Nanoscienze, IT)



  • Emission of THz radiation (QCLs, HEMTs, FELs, synchrotrons, nonlinear optics etc.)
  • Detection of THz radiation (quantum dots, single photon detectors, time- gated, transistors etc.)
  • THz integrated optics, waveguiding, plasmonics, metamaterials, photonic crystals
  • Interaction of THz radiation with matter (dielectrics, semiconductors, nanostructured materials, graphene, liquid-state dynamics, chemistry, biology, ultrafast spectroscopy etc.)
  • Nonlinear phenomena induced by THz radiation
  • THz far-field and near-field imaging, THz microscopy and microspectroscopy    
  • Remote sensing of gases and chemical / biological agents
  • THz applications (security, telecom, remote detection etc.)


Abstract Submission

Authors are requested to submit an abstract, minimum of 500 words and a maximum of two pages and preferably with at least one figure.
Please use the EOS abstract template for your submission. Contributions will be accepted for oral and poster presentation, please indicate preference. All accepted contributions are to be published on the EOS Topical Meeting Proceedings.

Submission system opens on 8th of January and closes on 18th of February 2018.
Notification to authors: 12 March 2018


Sponsoring options

For maximizing visibility during the event for your organization, please see list of sponsoring and advertising opportunities here.
For any inquiries, please contact European Optical Society Oy, EOS Executive Director Elina Koistinen, Tel. +358 50 592 4693, koistinen@myeos.org as soon as possible. Items are sold on the first-served basis. All sponsoring items are open for negotiations, give us a call and we'll customize a perfect sponsoring package for you!

Contact: tst2018@myeos.org

 ©iStock.com, Foto: Chalabala
©iStock.com, Foto: Chalabala