EOS Newsletter November

Submission for EOS Optical Technologies in Munich open until 29 January
Location: Munich, Germany
Duration: 26 June 2017 - 29 June 2017
Submission Timeframe: 17 October 2016 - 29 January 2017

EOS will organize the four already established conferences under the same title Optical Technologies. These conferences include the 5th Conference on Manufacturing of Optical Systems, the 4th Conference on Optofluidics, as well as the 2nd Conference on Light Engineering and 2nd Conference on Optomechanical Engineering. The conferences are organized as part of the World of Photonics Congress in 26-29 June in Munich, Germany.

SUBMISSION OPEN: http://www.conftool.com/wpc2017

In addition to the traditional papers (options for oral or poster presentation), the Conference on Manufacturing of Optical Systems this time includes an industrial poster session where companies are entitled to present their key technology competences on a poster that will be presented during the whole time of the conference in the conference session room. Read more on conference website: http://www.myeos.org/events/WPC2017

Pre-registration opens 02 March, 2017.

Diffractive Optics Topical Meeting returns to where it started from 20 years ago
Location: Joensuu, Finland
Duration: 4 September 2017 - 7 September 2017
Submission opens early 2017.

20 years ago, in 1997, EOS started the Diffractive Optics Topical Meeting from Savonlinna, Finland. Since then, the Topical Meeting has been held around Europe every two years. Now the meeting returns to where it started from, chaired by Professors Jari Turunen (FI) and Frank Wyrowski (DE).  In 2014 and 2016 the Diffractive Optics meeting was arranged as a part of the EOS Annual Meeting. Recently, however, a decision was made by the  EOS to re-establish it as an independent EOS Topical Meeting, again to be held biennially. After Joensuu, the Topical Meeting is planned to take place in Jena, Germany in 2019 and Spain in 2021.

Website: http://www.myeos.org/events/do2017   

Location: Institute of Oceanology, Polish Academy of Sciences (IOPAN), Sopot, Poland
Duration: 18 September 2017 - 20 September 2017

The Blue Photonics Topical Meeting will be held in Poland, at the Institute of Oceanology. The meeting takes place in September 2017 and is chaired by Jaume Piera, Institute of Marine Sciences (CSIC), Zbigniew Otremba, Maritime University in Gdynia (AMG), Jacek Piskozub, Institute of Oceanology PAS (IOPAN), and Marcel Wernand, Royal Netherlands Institute for Sea Research (NIOZ).
Submission opens in 2017.

Website: http://www.myeos.org/events/bluephotonic5   


During the EOS Annual Meeting in September 2016, Wilhelm Ulrich, chairman for the Industrial Advisory Committee (IAC), stepped down and a new chair was elected amongst the committee. New acting chairman is Oliver Fähnle, FISBA OPTIK AG, Switzerland. EOS thanks Wilhelm Ulrich for his continued support and commitment and warmly welcomes the new chair!  

image003.jpg59.89 KB