Submission deadline for TST 2018 extended until 26 February

The submission deadline for the 6thTopical Meeting on Terahertz Science & Technology (TST 2018) has been extended until 26 February, 2018.
European Optical Society proudly welcomes You to its 6th Topical Meeting on Terahertz Science & Technology (TST 2018) in Berlin, Germany. The topical meeting will gather participants from Europe and all over the world to Radisson BLU Hotel, located in the heart of Berlin, between 6th and 9th of May, 2018. The chairs of the conference are Prof. Heinz-Wilhelm Hübers from German Aerospace Center(Germany) and Dr. Jozsef Fülöp from University of Pecs (Hungary). This topical meeting provides a platform on which the latest results in the generation, detection and use of THz radiation in science and technology will be presented and discussed.
More about the meeting:
Submission opens for EOS Topical Meeting on Waves in Complex Photonics Media: Fundamentals and Device Applications

The Topical Meeting will be held in the beautiful scenery of Italy, Anacapri, in the Island of Capri between 4th and 7th of June, 2018.
A long list of world-renowned experts in the field of optics in complex media have been invited to speak at the event.
Join them and find out the most recent research in the field:
Submission opens 21 February, 2018.

  • Complex electromagnetic media
  • Optics of pseudo-random structures
  • Aperiodic metamaterials
  • Multiscale optical media and fractal optics
  • Aperiodic order in Photonics
  • Incommensurate structures and quasicrystals
  • Aperiodic plasmonics
  • Transport in aperiodic systems
  • Photonic amorphous systems
  • Numerical methods for waves in complex systems
  • Hyperuniform optical media
  • Analytical techniques in complex optics
  • Wave localization in correlated aperiodic media
  • Fractional transport in wave optics  

List of Invited Speakers:

  • Ad Lajendijk, University of Twente (Netherlands)
  • Mark Brongersma, Stanford University (USA)
  • Eric Akkermans, Technion Israel Institute of Technology (Israel)
  • Felipe Pinheiro, Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro (Brazil)
  • Shanhui Fan, Stanford University (USA)
  • Jacopo Bertolotti, University of Exeter (UK)
  • Nader Engheta, University of Pennsylvania (USA)
  • Hui Cao, Yale University (USA)
  • Nikolay Zheludev, University of Southampton (UK)
  • Vladimir Shalaev, Purdue University (USA)
  • Alexandra Boltasseva, Purdue University (USA)
  • Steven Johnson, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (USA)
  • Mikael C. Rechtsman, Pennsylvania State University (USA)
  • Peter Schmelcher, University of Hamburg (Germany)
  • Carlo Forestiere, University of Naples Federico II (Italy)
  • Fiorenzo Omenetto, Tufts University (USA)
  • Concita Sibilia, Universtiy La Sapienza, Rome (Italy)
  • Walter Pfeiffer, University of Bielefeld (Germany)
  • Tsampikos Kottos, Wesleyan University (USA)
  • Azriel Genack, Queens College, NYU (USA)
  • Sergey Skipetrov, CNRS Grenoble (France)
  • Igor Tsukerman, Akron University (USA)
  • Francesco Riboli, CNR and LENS (Italy)
  • Jacob Khurgin (John Hopkins University, USA)

More about the meeting:  
Join us at upcoming events:
EOS Topical Meeting on Terahertz Science & Technology (TST 2018), May 6-9, 2018, in Berlin, Germany
EOS Topical Meeting on Waves in Complex Photonics Media: Fundamentals and Device Applications (WCM), June 4-7,2018, in Anacapri, Italy
European Optical Society Biennial Meeting (EOSAM) 2018, October 8-12, 2018, in Delft, Netherlands
European Optical Society
Länsikatu 15
FI-80110 Joensuu
Mobile +358 50 592 4693
Fax +358 13 2637 111

first_call_anacapri2018.pdf432.71 KB
cfp_tst2018_extended.pdf153.16 KB